Get Into Energy State Consortia

Learn About State Energy Workforce Consortia


Click to view the full map

CEWD has helped to launch over 25 energy state consortia, with the number growing each quarter. See below the contacts for each state consortia. If your state does not have a state consortium and you are interested in forming one, contact Carren Spencer and check out the member toolkit with all of the tools you need to get started.

Click to view the full map

State Consortia Accomplishments 2016

View the documents from the National Forum for state consortia.

Click here for resources for state consortia.

Learn how to develop a consortium website.

Click here to read about the formation of the Mid-Atlantic Energy Workforce Consortium.


Member Contact:
Marji Morris
Tucson Electric Power
mmorris@tep.com

Get into Energy Michigan
Member Contact:
Tracy DiSanto
DTE Energy Co
disantos@dteeneergy.com
Stacy Mower
CMS Energy
stacy.mowrer@cmsenergy.com
consortia.getintoenergy.com/michigan


Member Contact:
Jason Cameron
Pacific Gas & Electric Co.
jvcc@pge.com
consortia.getintoenergy.com/california


Pending


Member Contact:
Chris Hage
Duke Energy
chris.hage@duke-energy.com

Get into Energy Minnesota
Member Contact:
Kyle Ault
Allete
(218) 723-3985
kault@allete.com
Tom Cascalenda
Xcel Energy
Thomas.j.cascalenda@xcelenergy.com
Pete Wasberg
Otter Tail Power Company
pwasberg@otpco.com
consortia.getintoenergy.com/minnesota


Member Contact:
Lynn Burton
Black Hills Corp.
lynn.burton@blackhillscorp.com


Member Contact:
Ann Holland
Mississippi Power
(228) 865-5124
amhollan@southernco.com
Donnie Bond
Coast Electric Power Authority
(228) 363-7301
donniebond@coastepa.com


Member Contact:
Joe Ryzewski
United Illuminating
(203) 926-4641
Joe.Ryzewski@uinet.com
getintoenergyct.com


Member Contact:
Bret Bonge
Kansas City Power & Light Co
(816) 556-2755
bret.bonge@kcpl.com
missourienergyworkforce.org


Member Contact:
Heather Burns
NorthWestern Energy
(605) 978-2900
heather.burns@northwestern.com
Jeff Endrizzi
Otter Tail Power Company
(605) 862-6301
jendrizzi@otpco.com


Member Contact:
Joyce A. Cooper
Omaha Public Power District
jacooper@oppd.com
Laurie Schilling
Nebraska Public Power District
laschil@nppd.com


Member Contact:
Kristie Kelley
Gulf Power
(850) 444-6270
ktkelley@southernco.com
fewc.org
getintoenergyflorida.com


Member Contact:  
Paul Sanchez
PNM Resources
paul.sanchez@pnsresources.com


Member Contact:
Diane McClearen
Oglethorpe Power Corp.
diane.mcclearen@opc.com
Suzanne Powell
Electric Cities of Georgia
(770) 519-1676
spowell@ecoga.org
www.geicc.org


Member Contact:  
Barbara Coles
New York Power Authority
(914) 287-3798
Barbara.Coles@nypa.gov
Gary Courtney
Central Hudson
gcourtney@cenhud.com


Member Contact:
consortia.getintoenergy.com/greatlakes

Get into Energy Ohio
Member Contact:
Kevin Dobbins
Dominion
(216) 736-5691
kevin.l.dobbins@dom.com
consortia.getintoenergy.com/ohio

Get into Energy Illinois
Member Contact:
James Bauer
Exelon Corporation
james.bauer@exeloncorp.com
consortia.getintoenergy.com/illinois


Oregon
Member Contact:
Linda Bodine
Portland General Electric
linda.bodine@pgn.com


Member Contact:
Lori Sutton
Vectren
lsutton@vectren.com
Mike Jones
Ivy Tech Community College
mjones69@ivytech.edu


Member Contact:
Erin Washington
teicc@energizetn.org


Member Contact:
Oather Taylor
Alliant Energy
oathertaylor@alliantenergy.com
(319) 786-7276
Memorea Schrader
Central Iowa Power Co-op
memorea.schrader@cipco.net
(515) 362-7685


Member Contact:
Matt Kellam
Dominion Virginia Power
Matt.L.Kellam@dom.com
(804) 771-3045
consortia.getintoenergy.com/virginia


Member Contact:
Sarah Whitman
Kansas City Power & Light Co
sarah.whitman@kcpl.com
(816) 245-3876


Member Contact:
Barbara Hins-Turner
Centralia College
(360) 736-9391, x477
Bhins-turner@centralia.edu
cleanenergyexcellence.org


Member Contact:
Lynn Ingmire
Kentucky Association of Electric Cooperatives
lingmire@kaec.org
Bernadette Toebbe
Duke Energy
Bernadette.toebbe@duke-energy.com

Get into Eneryg Wisconsin
Member Contact:
Ron Graber
Alliant Energy
(608) 458-5090
rongraber@alliantenergy.com
Jim Lorenz
Madison Gas & Electric
(608) 252-5645
jlorenz@mge.com
consortia.getintoenergy.com/wisconsin


Member Contact:
Brian Gary
Entergy
bgary@entergy.com

 

State Energy Consortia National Forum

On November 2, 2016, the National Forum for all state energy consortia was held in conjunction with the CEWD Annual Summit. Please see below for this year's summary and previous years' information.

2016 National Forum Summary

 

2015 National Forum Summary

View the Agenda and Presentation from the 2013 National Forum.

View the documents from the 2012 National Forum.

View the documents from the 2011 National Forum.

View the documents from the 2010 National Forum.

View the documents from the 2009 National Forum.